To remove users from your Tettra account visit the 'Team Members' page, click the kebab menu next to the user you'd like to deactivate, and select "Deactivate".
All Tettra admins have the ability to deactivate users. You can remove any user other than yourself. If the user you are deactivating is responsible for any content within Tettra, you'll be prompted to select another active team member to transfer their content to.
Once deactivated, the user will show up on the 'Deactivated' tab, they will not have access to any Tettra pages, and you will no longer be billed for them. Any pages the deactivated user has authored will remain within your Tettra account.
Transferring Content Ownership
When the user you are deactivating is the owner of any content in the account, you'll have to first transfer ownership to another active team member. See below for how each type of content gets reassigned. The deactivation modal will link to the user's profile page for a list of each type of content, where you can examine the content that will get transferred. If you'd like to select and assign to multiple/different team members, please transfer those items first before deactivating.
Any public or team level categories that do not have other owners will get transferred to the newly selected owner. Private categories will remain private and may be reassigned separately by a user with permissions to view and edit that category.
All pages owned by the deactivated user will be transferred to the new owner, along with any verifications set up for those pages. Any edits made to pages will remain attributed to the original user.
Any open/unanswered suggestions assigned to the deactivated user will get reassigned to the new owner. Closed suggestions or suggestions opened by the deactivated user will not be affected.
Looking for a quick way to sort your users for a streamlined deactivation process? We allow you to sort by name, email, last active date, login type, and user role. Just click any of those tabs on the Team Members page and we'll sort in descending or ascending order:
Modifying Deactivated Users
There may be times when you need to edit the name or email of a deactivated user. This usually comes up when teams recycle emails. To allow your new teammate to sign in with the previously used email, navigate to the Deactivated user page and select "Edit user" from the kebab menu:
Once you've done this, modify the name or email of the deactivated user in the following screen and save your changes:
To reactivate a user, navigate to the 'Deactivated' tab and click the kebab menu next to the selected user. Admins will have the option to reactivate any Tettra user that has not been deleted in Slack.