Read-only permissions allow you to members of your team to access your Tettra knowledge base while limiting their ability to create or edit content.

Note: Read-only users are available on the Scaling and Enterprise plans.

Read-only features and restrictions

Read-only users can:

Read-only users cannot:

  • create or edit pages, categories, and subcategories

  • use templates

  • access version history

  • verify pages

  • pin, move, or archive pages

  • invite users

Inviting read-only users

Navigate to your Team Members page in your Team Settings, and click Invite teammates:

Make sure to set the User role to read-only, add the user by email or slack, then click "Next". 

Finish the rest of the invite flow and include a personal invite message:

Changing the role of a read-only user

To change a read-only user's permissions, click Manage Users from the top left dropdown menu:

Click on the dropdown to the right of their name, and set them as an admin, editor, contributor, or guest. 

Don't forget: you'll need administrative access to change a users role.

Learn more about Tettra's other user roles.

Read-only user pricing

Read-only user permissions are available on the Scaling and Enterprise plans. All user types (regardless of role) will be counted towards your account's overall total licenses. Check out our pricing page for more information.

Did this answer your question?