Collaborative editing (multiple users editing a page at the same time) is not a current feature within Tettra.

It is possible to have two people editing the same page, but we discourage people from doing so. If Person A saves the page while Person B is still working on it, then Person B saves the page, they will potentially overwrite the latest version from Person A with old content.

To minimize the chances of this occurring, Tettra will warn you when a draft of a page is currently being edited by another team member.

With Tettra's collision detection, you can rest easy knowing that any unpublished changes will not be overwritten if another member of your team tries to edit the same page.

Clicking Edit anyway in the modal will override the prompt, but any previous unpublished changes may be lost. 

If the user is a Slack user, you'll be presented with an option to 'Message' them. Clicking this will open up a direct message between yourself and the user in Slack.

If one of your teammates clicks Edit anyway, you can still access your unsaved edits in your drafts.

Please note: the collision detection modal isn't limited to situations in which a teammate is actively working on edits in an open tab. You might see this warning if one of your teammates started editing a page months ago and left the page without saving those edits.

Did this answer your question?